RSS Feed

Kidney Infection?

Posted on

Today I woke up feeling ok but as the day progressed I got extremely shaky, started sweating, got really dizzy and nauseous (same symptoms I had at diagnosis of kidney infection 4 days ago).  I just keep wondering if I need to go to ER or not… when you are this sick it is so confusing as to when you need to go to ER because something so little could be something huge.

Kelly had her first full day at UCSF today. She had a consent for evaluation with the donor coordinator, meeting with the study coordinator, met with financial counselor, blood typing and lab work, abdominal cat scan and CT with contrast and had to watch a donor video. She spends all day tomorrow and Thursday there as well doing more tests to qualify as my liver donor. Thursday I will be going to UCSF too with my family (mom, sister, Coleman and I). We will be watching another informative video regarding the transplant.

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

2 responses »

  1. WoW Kort, this is amazingly amazing….So informative and so very direct. you are an amazing person…I have been so blessed to have known you over the years. Thank you Jesus for my lovely friend…fill her with your all in all…pour out healing and wonder upon her and her wonderful family now, this very moment, this very instant. thank you Papa…
    I love you too…
    keep up the blog kort, it is amazzzzzzing…
    Pawn

    Reply
    • Thank you pawnee! I feel blessed to know you as well. Thank you for your prayers! It’s funny that you left me a comment, I was just thinking about you last night. Love you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

