RSS Feed

Hospital Admission

Posted on

Yuck. Hospitals are no fun, especially when you are all alone and nobody comes to see you (yeah sorry for the pity party). Thankfully coleman has been here all day and last night. He has been so wonderful and is such a thoughtful, great caretaker. After an inconclusive ultrasound this morning, I had a CT scan with IV contrast this afternoon. Those are always fun… ok not really, it feels like hot lava spiders are racing around inside your veins. It’s creepy. The CT scan showed some thickening of my GI tract. In order to know what this is, the are going to do some kind of scope procedure tomorrow. Until then… I just got admitted to the 4th floor at Kaiser. Coleman went to grab me some miso soup because I’m on clear liquids. Miso = probiotics = my friends. This is not quite how I had planned on spending colemans day off, we were going to go to pinecrest and have a picnic. Guess I betterr put my God googles on to see what I can learn from this difficult journey!

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

2 responses »

  1. Hi. Amazing story. I have AIH also. I assume thats what you have since you are part of the Facebook group. What part of the country are you in?

    Reply
    • Thanks. That is a difficult question because some of my doctors do say I have AIH and the other’s say that I do not. They can’t seem to agree or figure out what is wrong with me. I’m in California =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

