RSS Feed

Oh the joys of the hospital

Posted on

After being admitted last night I talked to the G.I Doctor that is going to do my surgery in the morning (scope procedure). Coleman and I had a fun night last night even though it was in the hospital. They woke me up at 7am, of course like all hospitals.

The scope procedure happened a little after 9am. Thankfully I do not remember anything even though it was conscious sedation. In the procedure they took a biopsy because they’re not sure what is causing the inflammation of the colon. They didn’t find any ulcers or cancer in the colon but they are doing the biopsy to see if the inflammation is from a virus or bacteria. For some silly reason even though they have done crazy amounts of test and jumped through all of the hoops, they still won’t let me eat (only a liquid diet).

So hopefully one more night in the hospital and I will be able to go home!!

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

Leave a Reply

