RSS Feed

Hurry Up & Wait

Posted on

Not much new has happened in the transplant process. The surgeon, Dr. Roberts, is out of the country until July 4 and they won’t give us an appointment date with him (which, at that appointment we will receive a transplant date…) until he gets back. It’s kind of dumb if you ask me.

In other news, Coleman gave me a recap last night of my hospital stay. I don’t remember barely any of it (especially talking to people, my brother said I was talking about rainbow unicorns haha). Apparently, people called me while I was there. I don’t remember that… I just found a card for a doctor that I swear I’ve never met but Coleman said he treated me while I was there. The drugs they give you are crazy and I think because of the state of my liver, I don’t detox them as well.

So, if I talked to you in the hospital and I said something crazy, I’m sorry! It was the drugs talking.

(2 years ago when I had the same drug, fentanyl, I had hallucinations of big foot).

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

Leave a Reply

