RSS Feed

My Amazing Family & Sore Throat Gone!

Posted on

My sore throat is gone! I woke up this morning and by the grace of God, it is 99% better. That never happens with me and I know that it is because of everyone’s prayers, so thank you. I did need to take an ambien last night to get to sleep. I am still struggling with anxiety but that is part of the journey, learning to lay things down at God’s feet and holding His hand. This morning I did wake up with chest congestion/cough/sinus pressure. I am confident I will be better by the time slice and dice comes :p I just have to continue trust God and not be anxious, as it takes such a hard toll on my body.

Tonight, I was very blessed to have my entire family come over to pray for Kelly and I for our surgery. My mom, dad, sister, brother in law, nephews, niece, and some of my cousins all came over and prayed over us for a safe surgery, quick recovery, peace through the journey, etc, etc. It was very special to me and I can’t thank God enough for giving me a wonderful, loving family. Kelly unfortunately had to work but took her dinner and called and we put the phone on speaker.

After prayer we had a bbq dinner in the backyard and enjoyed a nice summer evening with my amazing family! Only 4 more sleeps until I am in the hospital!

I don’t care how poor a man is; if he has family, he’s rich. -Dan Wilcox

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

2 responses »

  1. I just read you story and I am so excited for you on your next journey. I had a kidney
    transplant July 16,2010 and family and friends and strangers went through the process to be my donor and my step daughter was my match. I will keep you & your sister in my prayers I am so happy for you!

    “I Can Do All Things Through Christ That Strengthen Me” Philippians 4:13

    Love
    Lisa Edwards

    Reply

Leave a Reply

