RSS Feed

5:53am Surgery Day

Posted on

I woke up at 5am to the sound of buses or garbage trucks… some loud, irritating vehicle. Not that I got much sleep anyways. I was up all night, I had a lot of small symptoms that were acting up pretty bad, making it impossible to sleep. The only thing I am nervous about is the pain… and the IVs. I hate IVs with the fiery passion of a thousand suns. Coleman just left to go pick up my parent’s from the hotel. My nurse said they are taking me to pre-op at 6-6:30. Kelly goes first. I haven’t decided yet if I am going to take versed in pre-op (make me calm but I probably won’t remember a thing about it if I do take it). My parents just got here from the hotel. My cough has gotten worse because of the nerves. I’m actually looking forward to the sleep of surgery. I talked to my 8 year old niece last night, previously in telling her kind of what to expect when she comes to see her aunties, I told her the drugs can make me coocoo for cocoa puffs. I told her I saw unicorns and big foot the last few times. So she calls me last night and tells me “AUNTIE! You HAVE to tell me if you see fairies flying around!!” hahahah… I laughed and told her that if I saw anyone she would be the first to know. I love that kid.

I was able to get up early enough to shower this morning, considering it might be a few days before I get to wash my mane again. :p Ok well… until next time my friends, have a beautiful day! I get a beautiful liver from a beautiful sister today! And I have a good God that will be by my side the entire time!

I will never leave you nor forsake you. Hebrews 13:5

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

2 responses »

  1. I am praying for a quick recovery for both of you! You are both in our prayers, and we love you!! Hang in there and I hope this all goes as perfectly as it can!!! 🙂 This is wonderful!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

