RSS Feed

We got a LIVER!!!!

Posted on

So around 3:10pm the Doctor came in and let us know that they found a donor liver. A young 20 year old man tragically lost his life and we are so blessed that he is donating his liver to save Kortni.  We are praying for the family and friends of the 20 year old. We will have the surgery at 4:00am. Keep praying for the surgery and the surgeons and also please pray for the donors family!!!

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

6 responses »

  1. Great news guys! I will pray for Kortni and say a pray for the donor’s family. It must be tough to lose a 20 y.o. but his spirit will live in Kortni. What a miracle!

    Reply
  2. Great news for Kortni! Prayers for everyone involved.

    Reply
  3. Praise God!! Baruch HaShem!! We will keep praying for all. Shalom,Shalom.

    Reply
  4. GREAT NEWS!!!! Kortni, my 25year old daughter also received a liver from a deceased person january 30 of this year. It is a very strange feeling waiting for someone to die so you or your loved one can live. You and his family will be in my thoughts and prayers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

