RSS Feed

Improvement

Posted on

Today was a big improvement from yesterday! Up and down, hey, at least it is more interesting this way and it gives me a better story to tell. Granted, I can’t wait until the day where all I have to talk about is God’s goodness (ok well that is EVERYDAY… God is good, ALL the time!!!), wedding bells and and shopping sales!

My pain has greatly diminished today, replaced by pure exhaustion. However, yesterday was a very long day. I’ve been snoozing a lot today. I also took my steri-strips off today, my scar looks great! I will have to take another picture soon, you won’t believe the difference of 3 weeks!

I also had my first bath today post-transplant. I got to soak in the tub, candles lit and music playing… I was finally able to relax, no staples, no steri-strips… heaven I tell you!

The only problem today is the hematoma on my liver has been causing me more pain, a lot of constant pain. It’s hard to keep track of the different pains (back pain, stomach pain, incision pain, hematoma/liver pain, referred shoulder pain, take your pick!)…

I just thought I would put up a quick post and give the good news that my stomach pain is a lot better (though the pain is still there for sure, it is an improvement from yesterday where I thought I was going to die from pain). Praise God!

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. James 1:17

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

One response »

  1. Good news. teps forward are so much better. Your day of being recovered in God’s time. Too bad we cannot move the clock along for Him. Keep up the good spirits and I will keep up the prayers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

