RSS Feed

Pictures of my NEW LIVER!

Posted on

I got a copy of my CT scan that I had taken at ER last Friday night. I took it with me to UCSF and the transplant surgeon said it looks perfect. I will make this a short post and let the awe-inspiring picture speak for itself. This organ used to give life to a young man. He loved to ride his bike and that is all I know about him. It is such a miracle to look at and see what once gave him life and filtered his blood, etc etc, is now the same beautiful liver that does the same thing for me! Thank you God! And thank you Kell-bell for making this all possible, I love you sister!


Look at that big beautiful liver (top left for those who don’t know…)

Can you find the elephant? 😛 Ok it’s the only reason I put this picture up, it makes me laugh haha

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

4 responses »

  1. I just wanted to tell you how awesome your journey is, I am about to bark on this exact same journey with my mom and dad, my dad is giving my mom 80% of his liver on Monday Oct 3rd, I am the only support person they have and I’m sooo scared!! But this webpage has helped me know what to expect, thank you soo much!!

    Reply
    • Thanks Cassandra!! I will be praying for your parents (and you) on the 3rd. You have a big job ahead of you! What a blessing to your parents though. I am so glad that my blog has helped, of course everyone has a different story but there is a lot of overlap in them. I am sure surgery will be fine! =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

