RSS Feed

God’s Goodness

Posted on

I am sitting here thinking… because, well I have a lot of time on my hands. I am thinking of my favorite thing in the world: God’s goodness, grace and love! Without Him, I have no reason to be. He loves me when I am weak and when I am strong. He holds my tears close to His heart and helps me when I have trouble getting up. When I lay down my worries, troubles and cares at His feet, it is then when healing becomes easiest. Why? Because He is Jehova Rapha, God MY Healer! He loves me (and you) even when you deny Him, hurt Him or forget about Him.

If Jesus died for me, there is no doubt the very least I can do is live for Him. That includes praising Him through my pain. When you complain, who do you think that brings glory to? Not God! Choosing to praise Him is just that, a choice, and even when I don’t feel like it, I want my choice to always be praise (no, I’m not perfect and it’s not always praise but that is the goal!) Being a light in dark places and letting Him, His love, shine through me. I will be the first to admit I am not perfect at this but Lord, work through me! Live in me. I don’t want to be religious or about rules. I just want to have a relationship with my Father. He waits on me all day, hoping that I will spend time with Him. You have no idea how I don’t want to let Him down.

God is love. If you think about that statement, it is powerful. Who wouldn’t want to serve love? If you are struggling, I urge you to lay down your worries and just go talk to God. Ask Him to reveal Himself to you. Wait on Him to show up. Open your bible. I have to go now… He is waiting!! =D What a great God I serve!

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful post and I give thanks for your transplant and your health and the joy you bring to others.

    Linda.

    Reply
  2. Such a beautiful testimony!! And a good reminder. Thank you, it has reminded me to to “Count it all joy”! I am still learning that when I am in pain, or whatever, to say “Thank you Jesus!”. God IS good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

