RSS Feed

Moving On

Posted on

Life goes on… whether we like it or not! I can’t believe My transplant was almost 10 weeks ago. Where has time gone? I know I have come so far but I still have so far to go in recovery. I am grateful though because I know things could be so much worse, I could have had so many complications and I praise God for His protection and blessing on my life. I had blood drawn this morning. It is the first time since transplant that I’ve gone 2 weeks between blood draws. I can’t wait to see my results.

I also had a chiropractic appointment. Can you believe that I wasn’t even out of place! After two transplant and walking hunchback for weeks and weeks (and still struggling with standing up totally straight). However, he did say I had huge, rock hard knots all over my shoulders and neck. Also, I had some really bad ones in my necks that could be contributing to my headaches.

This morning I woke up with really bad stomach muscle pain (on my incision where they went through my muscles). That was kind of a bummer because I was planning on driving to Modesto to build up my endurance but I had to take a pain pill so my dad took me.

My coordinator gave me the OK to have dental work done in December (so I don’t miss out on my yearly coverage allowance) and told me that I can fly. I have two appointments next week. Monday I meet with my Kaiser GI doctor and Tuesday I meet with UCSF surgeon for follow up appointments.

Kelly is still having pain. Boo! Please continue to pray for her healing. Also, if you could be praying for my insurance… when the time comes that I need to get it, I am believing God will open all the right doors! Also for my niece, Bella Grace…

This week my oldest sister, Kristin, is possibly coming to stay with us. Right now she and one of my nephews are sick though, so we will see. It has sucked because right after my transplant they moved to Nevada. Reno of all places (my least favorite city in the world, sorry Kristin). For those who have been following my 4 month old adorable princess nieces progress… Her seizures are getting worse. Her brain isn’t fully developed and it will be a miracle if she has eyesight. Right now she is functioning at the level of a 1-2 month old (she can’t hold her head up yet). Please be praying for Bella’s healing, Kelly’s pain and my insurance. I will post as soon as I get my test results!

In the meantime, I have to go work on some Christmas gifts…

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

One response »

  1. Continued prayers always going your way for you and kelly and your family. I work for a dentist in stockton if you need help woth dental stuff let me know and ill do what I can. Try pinterest.com that will keep you busy for hours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

