RSS Feed

Dermatology

Posted on

I had my first dermatology appointment (since my transplants). It was with a new doctor, he was really nice! He looked me over head to toe and unfortunately found 4 moles that looked suspicious. He removed them all. Thankfully, one of them was on my stomach where I lost ALL feeling from surgery (the majority of my stomach has no feeling because they cut the nerves) so I didn’t feel that one! The others are hurting… Hey, at least I have the ability to get them removed now instead of worrying about them later right!

Also, if you will rewind about 5 months, you may recall (ok probably not, but go with it) that I slipped my rib out of place. Well, I did it again. I’m not actually positive that is what is going on but every 4-7 months I injure my rib and it hurts really bad (it can put me in bed for up to a week!). Maybe it is a pulled ligament, muscle, connective tissue… I have NO idea and neither do my doctors. I am hoping that one day they will be able to tell me why I have this but they don’t seem to care because it always heals and goes away, but it’s getting kind of old. All I have to do is put a tiny bit of pressure, say leaning on a counter and that is all it takes to make it “move/snap/hurt” whatever you want to call it. Also, for some reason, my pain killers (even really, really strong ones) don’t touch the pain. The blessing in it is that it is not a permanent pain, it heals! I am so thankful that I am not in long-term pain (like so many are, especially those with chronic lyme disease, I love my lyme friends and readers!).

On a more personal note, we got a dachshund puppy, Lucy! We are getting a little boy when he turns 8 weeks (Nov. 22), Lucas.

Here is a random picture from 2 weeks ago when my dad, Coleman and I carved pumpkins for the sole purpose of making them target practice haha… We had fun with the shotgun!


We decided it would be fun to carve pumpkins and then make them target practice right after. We had fun! I love my dad and good lookin man!

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

Leave a Reply

