RSS Feed

Recovering

Posted on

I am finally starting to conquer my cold! Well, I’ve been feeling better for a few days. I’ve been on antibiotics for it. I turned 26 on Monday (Nov. 21). I had a really great birthday! It was kind of weird turning 26 because I’ve lost so many years to being sick. Well, I didn’t lose any years, I invested my time into creating a testimony of Gods goodness! Really my whole life has been a testimony of His goodness. I’ve almost died 8 times! He saved me every time. I love Him!

I had my monthly labs drawn yesterday. My tac came back at 8.9 and my white blood cell count came back at 2.2 (low). UCSF decreased one of my anti rejection meds (myfortic) to try and bring up my white blood cell count. White blood cell count is a measure of ones immune function. I am happy to say they are still fine with me flying this week to go see family!

I really want to go into how thankful I am for EVERYTHING in my life but I need to rest up today. Have a wonderful and blessed Thanksgiving! And remember that thankfulness is the key to happiness!

 

20111123-115121.jpg

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

Leave a Reply

