RSS Feed

Long Week and high WBC count

Posted on

Christmas is right around the corner. Wrapping presents, enjoying family, visions of sugar plums… well… make that birds dancing around your head. Because my head is pounding! Yep, I’m still sick. It started last week with a fever and sore throat and has morphed into a gnarly head/sinus cold. I had my labs drawn yesterday, they were all great! With the exception of my White Blood Cell count which was 8.8. A high count like that can only mean one thing, infection. I am guessing it is a sinus infection. I’ve put calls and emails in to my doctors, asking for an antibiotic (if they deem necessary of course)… So we will see. I don’t want to feel like this for Christmas. I wanted to bake and wrap and play with my nephews today. It does make me feel a little better because I was getting frustrated with how tired I’ve been. I have an explanation now! An explanation other than almost dying 4 months ago and Jesus stepping in and providing two awesome donors. TWO! There is so much to be thankful for this Christmas, #1 will always be God’s love and #2 is health because without it you can’t enjoy anything else! And of course so much more, especially family, Coleman, Bella-Grace being home from the hospital for Christmas! I pray that you would see the meaning behind Christmas and focus on what is important, making beautiful memories, telling people how you feel about them, treasuring every moment that God gives you.

About Kortni

I received a living donor liver transplant from my amazing and selfless sister, when it failed, I got a 2nd transplant 4 days later from my other hero! I have an amazing family and wonderful, supportive boyfriend. I love hiking, photography, natural health care, being outdoors and crafts. Did I mention that Jesus is my best friend and He has blessed me immeasurably!

Leave a Reply

